top of page

Update and Props

So it's been a while since a blog post so be ready for a lot in one go, while working on this project I knew my work pace was going to suffer because I wasn't actually at University but working from home due to my rent running out and also my money running out. So along with this came a lot of distractions and my part time job also reappeared, as I got to the end of august things were still progressing work wise I just completely forgot about the blog posts and mid September came around and I realised I hadn't been posting so I just decided to leave the posts and do a bulk upload of my progress near the final submission or when I felt like my project was complete.

So first progress shots leading on from my last blog post, Props. After I finished the modular industrial pipes and the layout of the environment I moved onto modelling props for the scene, this meant getting on with the basics first and filling out the scene. So a variation of tables and chairs to begin with and a bar along the backside wall, because the whole Idea is still to create pub/industrial working room in one area. So when I created the models I wanted everything to be metal and with little to no wood because the idea is Bio materials are a scarcity in this new world so everything is either dug up out of the ground or salvaged. This led me to a very industrialised look with scrap metal table and chairs with the bar being the exception and coming across as used but a stand out piece.


bottom of page