top of page

Lighting Assets

The lighting of my environment was very important since all of my focus has been on lighting during the course of my Masters, how it affects the players and the best way to use lighting within an environment. So these screenshots aren't showing what the lighting is going to be like for the final scene just what the actual models are going to look like with some basic lights placed you can get a rough idea of the lighting.

Trying to stick with a similar industrial style I did some research on warehouse and factory lights for my scene which gave me some good variation for my models. I also created some wiring because after having looked at other games such as Battlefield environments and Doom the small detail really make a scene pop. I think the models turned out well and had the desired industrial look, they also gave me lots of options when placing lights around the environment. The difference even with these few lights placed around the scene was huge and is another reason I feel lighting is one of the most important aspects when it comes to environment design.


bottom of page