top of page

Layout

Quick update on what I've been up to over the past week.

So first off I changed up the entire landscape including the materials I was using, switching to a desert material which is what I planned for originally and I feel like it fits the whole western theme better.

I then decided to use world machine to sculpt my landscape as it gives a much more detailed landscape allowing me to play around with it and get the layout I really want.

After I got the landscape looking how I wanted it to I began blocking out a layout for the town using simple shapes for now so I can easily change them around and play with different layouts.

I also changed a lot of assets textures as I felt like the colour scheme felt wrong and things just weren't matching up, I have also added a bench and street lights to the scene with textures.

The plan for the next week is to start putting together the rest of the buildings, play around with some of the landscape materials again and possibly add some more assets.


bottom of page