top of page

Landscape

The past week I've had a lot of problems with materials in Unreal, I spent a lot of time creating tile able and scale able materials which I could use on a lot of my walls in the engine. Only to then find out that they created a problem where I could not build the lighting, so I had to scrap most of the materials I had made (I even tried exporting everything into a new unreal project to see if that would fix the problem before I figured out it was the materials causing the problems).

After the big material disaster I decided to try and get the Landscape sorted so that I can start properly laying out the environment. I managed to get a landscape material sorted and working so that I can have multiple editable materials on my landscape which I can paint on. I also rebuilt my test building and added a few more textures to some assets.

The plan going into the next week now is to have a layout for the town sorted, which includes having the landscape and the core buildings of the town blocked out.


bottom of page