top of page

Western Scifi

I have decided that I want to create a Mix up of Western and Scifi props for my environments, taking inspiration from movies like Star wars and Total Recall. I've gathered a lot of reference images and sources from which I can gather ideas. Think of a run down space colony on a desert planet which has been forgotten about.

I've laid out a block map for a third/first person shooter in the Unreal engine taking a lot of influence from the Gears of War games map layouts. This design will probably change over time but this idea of a settlement with a large ship in the middle as a centre piece is really stuck in my mind for now. I have also created a list of core assets to start modelling and texturing so all there is to do now is start creating stuff.


bottom of page