top of page

Hospital Lighting

I have finished the textures for the Hospital corridor scene I have been working on an I have started to play around with some of the different lighting effects that are available in Unreal to see what different moods I can create from the scene. So far I have created a dark and a light scene using just the post processing effects within unreal to see how far I can push it, I am quite happy with the feeling I have created within the scenes.

Now that I have these assets at my disposal in Unreal I can use them to help me look further into how lighting and textures can affect player decisions in games. My next goal now that I have completed the scene is to set up a playable environment where decisions will have to be made by the player, a sort of puzzle game which will involve finding objects to further the progression of the game. I also have the results from my Player Decisions map, I got 10 people to play test my game from a variety of different backgrounds and the results were quite varied but i will leave that for another blog post.


bottom of page